Wiener Konzerthaus

Eva Beresin

The photo shows a colorful oil painting filled with hybrid, even naked figures, grotesque figures and strange-looking fantasy creatures
Eva Beresin: Thick Air, 2019 / Acryl und Öl auf Leinwand © Albertina, Wien
The photo shows a colorful oil painting filled with hybrid, even naked figures, grotesque figures and strange-looking fantasy creatures

One could speak of an encounter between beauty and horror, or of how the fantastic has married the dreadful in the artworks of Eva Beresin. Moving through the painterly and graphic worlds of this Hungarian artist, who has lived and worked in Vienna since 1976, one comes across hybrid creatures, grotesque figures, and curiously fantastical beings. The artist’s broad thematic palette, rife with bizarre whimsy as well as the tragic and existential, ranges from medieval-style cruelties to everyday banalities and even humorous episodes.

Venue

Albertina

Albertinaplatz 1
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates