Wiener Konzerthaus

Angelika Loderer. Soil Fictions

Exhibition view: Objects made of natural materials or as if taken from nature, scattered on the terrazzo floor
Ausstellungsansicht "Angelika Loderer. Soil Fictions" Foto: Kunst-Dokumentation.com, Manuel Carreon Lopez © Bildrecht, Wien 2024
Exhibition view: Objects made of natural materials or as if taken from nature, scattered on the terrazzo floor

For her solo exhibition at Belvedere 21, Angelika Loderer is designing a site-specific installation that uses soil as the common ground, highlighting its ecological, economic, political, and cultural narratives.

An interest in the subterranean and the stories that lurk there, the tension between what is visible and what is hidden, what is ephemeral and what is permanent run like a thread through the work of sculptor Angelika Loderer. For her critical examination of the concept of sculpture with regard to form and authorship, the artist occasionally engages in a creative dialogue with non-human beings whose habitat is the earth: she uses natural caves and passages shaped by animals as molds for casting or incorporates the transformative properties of fungal mycelium to alter and shape materials. The result of this creative process gives rise to a chance-driven and posthumanist coexistence of living beings.

Venue

Belvedere 21

Arsenalstraße 1
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates