Wiener Konzerthaus

Much Ado about History: The Cunettes of Vienna

Photo with different archeological finds like clay vases, shards, figurines
Römermuseum, Foto: Lisa Rastl © Wien Museum
Photo with different archeological finds like clay vases, shards, figurines

Supplying Vienna's residents with energy and water involves constant construction work. During the excavation of pipeline trenches ("cunettes"), archaeological finds come to light frequently, providing valuable information on Vienna’s history.

The new exhibition in the Römermuseum shows finds from recent years. These include the southern gate of the Roman legionary camp Vindobona, medieval graves on St. Peter's Square, or the fortifications near the Dominican Bastion. Using objects, photographs, and plans, visitors can learn about the findings, providing in-depth knowledge about the living conditions in the Vienna of Roman times, the Middle Ages, and the Renaissance.

Venue

Roman Museum (Römermuseum)

Hoher Markt 3
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fewer dates