Wiener Konzerthaus

Being Mortal

Photos of watercolor in black, gray, brown colors depicting death with skull and in black robe
Günter Brus, Junger Tod (Detail), 2020. Courtesy of the artist © Günter Brus, Foto: L. Deinhardstein
Photos of watercolor in black, gray, brown colors depicting death with skull and in black robe

The exhibition deals with the most inescapable component of every existence: "Being Mortal" traces the profound meaning of death not only in the individual, but also in the collective and socio-political context by means of juxtaposing works of art that span a cultural-historical arc from the Middle Ages to the present. Intimate, personal approaches are illuminated as well as the public, political role of dying and the confrontation with it.

Venue

Dom Museum Wien (Dom Museum Wien)

Stephansplatz 6
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

March

  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Wed. 03 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Thu. 02 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates