Wiener Konzerthaus

WE ❤

Detail of a painting showing a kind of stick figure with a very long nose and a yellow crown. Next to it a white area, in front of a medium blue background
Jean-Michel Basquiat © Bildrecht, Wien, 2023/Courtesy Heidi Horten Collection
Detail of a painting showing a kind of stick figure with a very long nose and a yellow crown. Next to it a white area, in front of a medium blue background

The exhibition features a selection of high-caliber artworks from the Heidi Horten Collection, curated in three thematic categories that represent the collection's principal content areas: Expressionism, especially in its German variant; art from the 1960s and 1970s, with a specific emphasis on U.S., Italian, and German positions and painting and sculpture in the field of tension between figuration and abstraction.
Visitors of the museum will play a significant role in the exhibition concept. They will have the opportunity to select around twenty artworks from the collection, either on-site or through social media, which will then then be permanently displayed in a special area of the museum. WOW², as its name suggests, is inherently linked to the WOW! exhibition that took place in 2018. Following its successful presentation at the Leopold Museum in Vienna, Heidi Goëss-Horten decided to build a museum to permanently house the collection, with the goal of making it accessible to a broader audience and creating an art experience for anyone to enjoy. By directly involving visitors in selecting artworks, the vision of the museum's founder takes on a fresh perspective.

Venue

Heidi Horten Collectioin

Hanuschgasse 3
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Mon. 26 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Mon. 26 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.

March

  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

April

  • Mon. 01 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

May

  • Wed. 01 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

July

  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Fewer dates