Wiener Konzerthaus

Hot Questions – Cold Storage

Exhibition view of the new permanent collection of the Az W Architekturzentrum Wien
© Architekturzentrum Wien, Foto: Lisa Rastl
Exhibition view of the new permanent collection of the Az W Architekturzentrum Wien

The Permanent Collection of the Architekturzentrum Wien opened providing insights into the most significant and extensive collection of Austrian architecture of the 20th and 21st centuries. The focus is on the investigation of key objects, both high-profile and lesser-known items. Seven hot questions bring cold storage to life.

The Architekturzentrum Wien is the only museum in Austria devoted exclusively to architecture. The new Permanent Collection of the Az W replaces the existing ‘a_show’, which opened back in 2004. While the 'a_show’ shows the whole story of architecture in Austria brilliantly in a chronological order the display is largely based on reproductions. As the Az W Collection has expanded over the last 17 years and consists of over 85 architects' estates as well as an extensive collections of individual projects, a large number of objects are being shown for the first time in the new Permanent Collection Hot Questions — Cold Storage.
Selected models, drawings, furniture, fabrics, documents and films develop new threads in seven thematic episodes. Each episode is preceded by one of today’s burning issues, from the impact of globalisation on our towns and villages, or the question of how we want to live, to the contribution that architecture can make to our survival on this planet. At the same time, 'Cold Storage' provides visitors with a view behind the scenes, in all the activities involved working in a collection.

Venue

Az W – Architekturzentrum Wien The Austrian Architecture Museum

MuseumsQuartier, Museumsplatz 1
1070 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Tue. 27 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Tue. 27 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

March

  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

April

  • Tue. 02 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

May

  • Wed. 01 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

July

  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 01 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 01 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

December

  • Sun. 01 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Fewer dates