Wiener Konzerthaus

Vienna 1945 - Zero Hour

Black and white photo of the destroyed Albertina museum 1945
© Foto: Dritte Mann Museum / Third Man Museum
Black and white photo of the destroyed Albertina museum 1945

Marking 75 years after the end of World War II, this special exhibition depicts the dramatic situation of the Viennese people in 1945 struggling with hunger, black market and bombed out ruins, the city divided into zones, each occupied by one of the Four Allied Powers USA, Soviet Union, Great Britain and France. Letters, photographs, all kind of documents as well as interviews with contemporary witnesses look at these fateful days of Viennese (and Austrian) history from various angles.

Current Dates

  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Sat. 02 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Sat. 07 Dec 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2024, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates